The Sportster and Buell Motorcycle Forum - The XLFORUM®

The Sportster and Buell Motorcycle Forum - The XLFORUM® (http://xlforum.net/forums/index.php)
-   Off-Topic/General Discussion (http://xlforum.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Any of you daily trade in the stock market? (http://xlforum.net/forums/showthread.php?t=2079874)

xena 26th July 2021 22:26

Any of you daily trade in the stock market?

Just curious if any of my fellow XLF members trade? During covid lock down I started studying how to. After about six months of growing my account and going up and down I finally have a system down and am consistent. I don’t know anyone in my circle of friends of family who trade so it gets lonely and I have nobody to bounce ideas with.

kitabel 27th July 2021 00:18

The stock market is publicly displayed to attract the prey animals (people with less than $1 million in play) to develop a "system". The market news, press releases, P/E ratios, market share, interviews are all to herd the beasts into the chute.
Very tough to beat indexed funds.

Fivecats 27th July 2021 00:26

Congrats... I started in 2000, got my online account with what's now Ameritrade. Still there, like the platform.
When the plague hit I was margined heavily and paid the price... But I'm back in, which makes me happy. :p I love the math, numbers, percentages, research and the charts.
I have talked with people who have spent $$$ on a so called "system". Makes me ill. The $$$ they spent IMHO should/could have been used to fund a trading account, that they NEVER got. That would have given them access to info, ideas and reduced "fees" for trading.
Have learned I can loose $$$ ALMOST as fast as a broker, except I am the one who works the numbers {%} and mostly I am the one that sends the order. No worries.
Rite now, as before, dividends paid are necessary as well as buying the drop.

As a disclosure... I have never had to have/needed the funds in the trading account.

xlerate 27th July 2021 03:41