PDA

View Full Version : 120 today

zworld
1st January 2005, 05:02
I hit 120mph today, at the kansas oklahoma border. It was good, I was afraid of seeing a trooper though. Nice weather though. 68 degrees. Bike is running well. Felt like I was doing 65mhp, these things ride nice.

Leef
1st January 2005, 05:31
Is this speed based on the speedo? Mine (2004 1200R) reads 6% high based on GPS, so for me, 120 indicated would be 113. In any case, how was the handling? Did you have a windshield?

wickedsprint
1st January 2005, 05:42
The stock speedo is very optimistic. I still miss my VMAX sometimes where you could accidently hit 120 if you were not paying attention..bike could be doing an honest 130 at the top of most longer entrance ramps..made merging effortless.

zworld
1st January 2005, 06:12
yes speed is based on the speedo. I assume that it is not accurate, i was a cop once, and I know that there are some discrepincancies. Just having fun. I know that there are a lot of old fogies here that are afraid to go more than the speed limit, they think that 80 is fast, i scoff at you fellars you should not be on a motorcycle, but maybe a moped. a sportster is for riding hard, give it hell. fookkers

zworld
1st January 2005, 06:23
he he , just kidding, well maybe not. ride or stay home with momma!

willprevale
1st January 2005, 07:36
I know that there are a lot of old fogies here that are afraid to go more than the speed limit, they think that 80 is fast, i scoff at you fellars you should not be on a motorcycle, but maybe a moped. a sportster is for riding hard, give it hell. fookkers

:nocomment

collinsb
1st January 2005, 08:42
I know that there are a lot of old fogies here that are afraid to go more than the speed limit, they think that 80 is fast, i scoff at you fellars you should not be on a motorcycle, but maybe a moped. a sportster is for riding hard, give it hell. fookkers

Zworld,