PDA

View Full Version : Bitten by the Buell Bug

tplyons
31st December 2007, 01:39
I started riding in May and purchased my first bike, a 2007 Sportster 883 Custom, and love the bike. HOWEVER, while I love the Sporty for cruising, I'd also like to get something a bit sportier. I've fallen in love with the XB12R, and even moreso since sitting on one today at the NY Motorcycle Show.

The only thing stopping me is the 30.5" seat height... (how much can these be lowered) and the fact that I still have 48 payments left on my Sportster. Advice? And don't say sell the Sporty, I'm still in love.

blakjak
31st December 2007, 03:08
Make the sporty sportier. You can put awesome suspension components and an 88 inch motor in her for half the price of the buell. You may not keep up with the buell in the twisties but you won't ever be disappointed.

tplyons
31st December 2007, 03:25
I really like the Sporty for being relatively slow and cruiser-y... you know? I'd rather have two bikes for two purposes than one bike that does everything half-assed.

superwarden
31st December 2007, 04:05
I picked up a cheap CBR 600 for the sportier rides. Not a Harley mind you, but a fast well built bike to satisfy my teenage need for speed.

blakjak
31st December 2007, 04:10
I really like the Sporty for being relatively slow and cruiser-y... you know? I'd rather have two bikes for two purposes than one bike that does everything half-assed.

HAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!

Ok.

rodhotter
31st December 2007, 16:10
check out the scg model, lowest of the line,its killing me, the scg fits my 5-8 height but your still a little bent over. i sat on one and it felt like there was nothing there, EXCELLENT 150 lb less, more weight lower in bike, the 08s are said to have more improvements yet

snowman
31st December 2007, 16:15

That's why I went and got a nice used glide...:geek:geek:geek

bdbecker
31st December 2007, 19:44