PDA

View Full Version : WHY SHOULD I NOT BUY A NEW SPORTSTER

TWISTED
17th January 2005, 00:41
I AM LOOKING INTO GETTING A NEW BIKE. WANTED TO SEE THE PROS AND CONS OF THE NEW SPORTSTERS.

Shark Doctor
17th January 2005, 00:46
Well, Twisted, welcome to the right place to get those answers, though you must first understand that we are biased. Help us get to know you better. Tell us a bit about your riding history and what draws you to a Sporty and we'll all offer why we like the thrill and freedom of the best ride around!!!

Welcome to the Forum!!!

dabronco
17th January 2005, 00:48
They look cool. They're rubber mounted,They look cool. They're fast.They look cool. They handle well, They look cool. A B.T. isn't twice as good even though they're twice as much $$$,They look cool. I'm an Ironhead driver and I REALLY like the 05's cuz... well... They look cool!!!

XLFREAK
17th January 2005, 00:49
Yeah, and while your at it, think of all the reasons you should not have sex tonight.

TWISTED
17th January 2005, 00:50
I KNOW ABOUT THE SPORTSTERS I HAVE A 75' I WANT TO DO MORE RIDING THEN WRENCHING. MOST OF MY BUDDIES WITH H-D (EVEN THE NEWER ONES) SEEM TO DO A LOT OF WRENCHING. WANTED TO SEE IF IT FOLLOWS TRUE WITH THE NEW SPORTY. :smoke

Nightboy
17th January 2005, 00:59
Simply put the 04' and later Sporty's are the best built HD's ever. Total redesign from the ground up that uses the proven XL motor/tranny design.

Shark Doctor
17th January 2005, 00:59
One of the most appealing aspects of Sportsters to me is the freedom you have to make the bike do and be whatever you want. If you want a hot street bike, you have that right out of the box. You can wrench it yourself, or not, add performance upgrades to ANY extent you are willing, or just run it stock: nothing lost.