PDA

View Full Version : favorite rock album

lagerdrinker
21st July 2006, 12:20
so whats everybody's favorite rock albums top 3 and favorite live album

ill go first by adding Led Zeppelin II, 2nd place would be zeppelin's first and really dont have a #3.
favorite live is ministry's in case you didnt feel like showing up.

Sportster Girl
21st July 2006, 13:42
Fav album, Hotel California. Know it front and back. I was a teenager the summer it came out in '75 or '76. Whenever I hear something on it, it transports me right back to that time.....what good times!

#2 AC/DC 'Back in Black' .

Favorite live albums, the Eagles Live from the early 80's and the Skynyrd live album.

Good thread lager, I am at this very moment compiling my "Greatest Hits of Rock n Roll" collection and should get some good ideas from it.....

650brad
21st July 2006, 21:06
Man, that's a tough one. Being a musician, I've been exposed to so much good music in all styles, it's hard to choose. But, I'll try.
Best live album- Lynyrd Skynyrd, One More From The Road. When I was first learning to play guitar, live albums were the ones to jam along with because all the songs were in the same tuning, I didn't need to re-tune in order to play the next song. And Skynyrd's song writing really hits home for me. Honorable mentions go to AC/DC, Got Blood If You Want It and The Rolling Stones ,Love You Live. Oh, yeah, Aerosmith, Live Bootleg.
Top 3 Rock albums
#1- ZZ Top's First album. More of a blues thing than rock but, totally awesome anyhow.
#2- Rolling Stones, Some Girls. I love the Stones and could have picked 10 albums for this one. This is what popped into my head first.
#3- Pink Floyd, The Wall. I was never a big Floyd fan until I heard this one.
Honorable mentions go to anything Stevie Ray Vaughan, anything Big Sugar, anything Eagles, anything Aerosmith, etc.