PDA

View Full Version : Sportster and Buell riders in (near) Kaiserslautern Germany

bplinson
7th April 2010, 16:57
Since I am new to the Kasierslautern area I am looking for other Sportster and Buell riders who might want to meet on weekly basis for a ride out.

If you are in the area and are interested in something like this let me know.

Ich spreche auch Deutsch!

bplinson
8th April 2010, 06:46
Bump for the morning people.

Groovie Ghoulie
8th April 2010, 06:53
I am outta Bamberg with the 173D Airborne. unfortunately were in Ass-crackistan right now, but we have alotta guys that ride when we get back...

In fact I distinctly remember that within a week of getting the bike, a pretty cool guy who was working in our maintenance bay literally ran me down and gave me the card for this website, glad he did too! sound familiar?

bplinson
8th April 2010, 09:13
Yup....I think that was me!

I have seen quite a lot of Sporties over here in the K-Town area. I need to start putting cards on them and maybe put an annoucement in the Kaiserslautern American paper and ramstein.bookoo

Will be back up to Bamberg soon to do some more fielding.

Get back to Germany soon!

BlueMoonSally
25th July 2010, 04:12
there are a few options for you... you can talk to Eddie at Landstuhl... he is the sales rep for HD there and also the HOG Director for Ramstein Mil Chapter... Or, you can restart the Green Knights Chapter there in Ramstein (we can help you with that) or, you can come up to Spangdahlem on the 6th and 7th of next month and come to our Rally.

Anyhow, there are alot of options....

Jerry

Groovie Ghoulie
25th July 2010, 05:42
I know me and my riding buddy are gonan be back in early october, and we are planning a "last hurrah" before winter shuts us down In the Bamberg area we are riding up to Pottenstein, our favorite spot. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pottenstein,_Bavaria

projectracerabbit
5th August 2010, 06:35
I am down for a ride. As long as I don't have my kiddo.

Skid