The Sportster and Buell Motorcycle Forum DK Customs  

Go Back   The Sportster and Buell Motorcycle Forum > SPORTSTER MOTORCYCLE ZONE > Sportster Motorcycle Styles > Cafe Racer Sportster Motorcycle Talk
XLF Gallery XLF Classifieds XLF Blogs XLF Shout XLF Arcade XLF Disclaimer/Privacy Statement/Terms Of Use

Cafe Racer Sportster Motorcycle Talk Sleek, fast and cool. Discuss your Cafe Racer Sportster Motorcycle

Members Birthdays
DaddyJay, sixshooter (67), cartoad2001 (65), Dirty Ernie (59), bri1200c (51), pquirk (48), GOTWA (45), gremlinsteve (45), lbowles2 (43), Guess (35), rnaway22es, landon283 (26)
Figure Machine
Fix My Hog
Motor Stage
Biltwell

CV Performance

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11th September 2010
Biker

Banjoprat is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How to Get More Power Out of a Sportster 883

I've been riding my Sporty for 12 years and I'm quite happy with it, but I'd like to get more power without expendid thousands of Dollars (Euros ,I'm in spain).
I have several bikes and I had rode a bunch of diferent bikes, for my the best engines that I have rode in terms of feeling, power,torque are the BMW boxer and the Guzzi850. I'm sure the the most of answers would be to convert it to 883 to 1200 but I think that a 883 cc engine is bike enough just that the sporty engine is not working in it's 100 per 100.
The bike is fitted with a S&S Carb. What else could I to improve it?
If it's cheap better
Old 11th September 2010
Senior Custom Bike Builder

Sportster/Buell Model: none
Sportster/Buell Year: 0
jimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of lightjimmyess333 is a glorious beacon of light