The Sportster and Buell Motorcycle Forum Motor Stage  

Go Back   The Sportster and Buell Motorcycle Forum > SPORTSTER MOTORCYCLE ZONE > Sportster Motorcycle General Discussion and Problems
XLF Gallery XLF Classifieds XLF Blogs XLF Shout XLF Arcade XLF Disclaimer/Privacy Statement/Terms Of Use

Sportster Motorcycle General Discussion and Problems For discussing problems about your Sportster motorcycle that don't fit anywhere else.

Members Birthdays
hardride1955 (59), 91Sportster (52), PSEBYL (51), Aussiegirl (44), FastMag (43)
Superbrace
S&S Cycle
BIKE BUILDER
NRHS Performance Long 2

Motor Stage

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14th July 2012
Biker

Sportster/Buell Model: 883R
Sportster/Buell Year: 2007
Vrenlos is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Buying a new bike...but what is it?

Hey all,

I'm new to HD, but certainly not to bikes. I've wanted a sporty for a while now, and made a handshake to go pick up my new bike early next week with cash - now here's the interesting part - I'm not sure what it is now. So I've been told it's a 2007 883 that was converted to 1200 upon the initial purchase. I rode it earlier today, and if sure felt like a 1200, so no discrepancy there. However, it's got the Nightster orange/black two-tone paint scheme, blacked out components, and dual front disc.

The guy is supposed to be sending me over the VIN #, but I haven't heard from him yet and now I'm all worked up trying to figure out what I'm looking at here. I knew I should have snapped a pic of it when I was over there. I'd love to hear what you guys think.

Old 14th July 2012
Senior Chief Master Mechanic